top of page

Awesome Etsy Finds for your Wedding!


Awesome Etsy Finds For Your Wedding: Review

Today I have rounded up some awesome wedding stuff on Etsy for you! From gifts for your bridesmaids to wedding decor, bouquets, and even some stuff for after the wedding! We are going to review all of the products we discuss and give them a 1- 5-star rating...but since this is a wedding blog, I will use DIAMONDS instead, because why not?! I am not being paid to endorse these products; however, I did receive some (but not all) of them for free in exchange for my honest review! Every product, with pictures and reviews! Let's check them out!

DarlasBlooms Etsy Shop

I wouldn't be a very good blogger if I didn't give a huge shout out to the AMAZING Etsy shop that made my wedding bouquets! Not only did she make my bouquets, she also made my boutonnieres, a bridal hairpiece for me, a headpiece for my flower girl (my dog!) and even a guest book pen! She was absolutely amazing to work with and priced SO right! I can't say enough about her and her shop!! Of course, if feathers aren't your thing, she has other stuff she uses to make bouquets too! So, we will focus mainly on the bouquets she made for me, simply because that's what I've seen to review!

DarlasBlooms Etsy Shop Feater Bridal Bouquet

Quality

These bouquets held up very well. In fact, I wasn't even worried about them at all through the wedding! I also saved these from the wedding and I have to tell you, 5 months later and they still look absolutely beautiful! The boutonnieres are the same story! No one had any issues with theirs on the day of the wedding at all! The hairpiece is fantastic, I'm just waiting for an excuse to wear it again because I really, really want to! The only issue I had was with the guestbook pen...It was ABSOLUTELY beautiful; however, we were unable to use it for the wedding because we chose to have the pen be a sharpie, and the lid somehow came off in transit or something because it was dried out when we went to use it.

Looks

OMG I was (who am I kidding, I still am) obsessed with these bouquets! I had never seen anything like them prior to finding her Etsy shop! She totally worked with me and sent me pictures of them in the process to make sure I loved them! The pictures truly don't do these justice--they are too beautiful! Once I had decided I just HAD to order the bouquets from her, I continued to order the rest of the stuff! Every single thing she made me was stunningly beautiful and exactly what I envisioned!

Pricing

Her prices were actually very reasonable! I had looked into making DIY bouquets before I found her shop. I probably could have made my own for 2/3 the price I paid for hers, but let me tell you...I could not have made THOSE. I wouldn't have loved my bouquets like I did if I had made my own and it would have taken a lot of time and effort.

Easy to work with

She has been one of my absolute favorite Etsy sellers to work with! She always responded to me quickly, sent me pictures along the way, swapped my first hairpiece when I accidentally ordered ivory instead of white and even restarted the bouquets to change them from ivory to white when I realized my mistake! When I realized my hair trial was in a week and I didn't have the hairpiece yet, I messaged her and she quickly finished it, shipped it and even upgraded my shipping to make sure it got here in time! Absolutely hands down amazing seller!

Shipping Speed

She definitely gets 5 diamonds here, mainly because when I realized about my hairpiece she turned it into a rush order, upgraded my shipping and made sure it got to me in time! As far as the shipping time for the rest of the stuff, we had actually agreed on a shipping date that was months away from my order because these were feather bouquets and we didn't want anything to happen or for them to sit around and collect dust! She definitely shipped them out by our agreed-upon date and they got here very quickly!

Packaging

She packaged everything up so nicely and beautifully! She shipped the bouquets PERFECTLY packaged to keep them from getting crushed! They were absolutely perfect when they arrived! The hairpiece and pen were in cute little silver boxes (that I have since reused!) and the boutonnieres and flower dog hairpiece came in clear florist boxes that were still somehow very well protected! They kind of looked like little cupcake boxes!

Overall Rating

I truly can't say enough about her shop! She is so amazing to work with, her prices are fantastic and she will do everything she can to make your wedding wonderful!!!

DarlasBlooms Etsy Shop wedding bouquet

DarlasBlooms Etsy Shop bridal bouquet with feathers

DarlasBlooms Etsy Shop alternative feather wedding bridal bouquets

DaralsBlooms Etsy Shop black and white boutonniere feather

Bride and groom first dance DarlasBlooms Etsy Shop feather bridal hairpiece

To see more from this wedding click here!

HandcraftedByMercker Etsy Shop

I received a really cool bracelet/ring from her -- like barefoot sandals, but for your hands! I'm not sure what you call it, a ring glove? Maybe it's a finger bracelet? I believe she calls them Finger Gloves but I'm not entirely sure, but I know I love it! I have to say, I don't feel like the pictures on her site do her products enough justice! I was a little skeptical at first. I wasn't sure if they would look cheap or not, but I gave it a shot. I think these would make awesome bridesmaids gifts, or could even be a lot of fun in white (or your wedding colors!) for the bride to wear! Read my review and check out the pictures below!

Finger Glove

Quality

The quality of this "finger glove" was actually much better than I expected it to be. It has a little stretch, which helps make it easier to put on. The beads were also very, very pretty. The only reason I docked her by one diamond on quality was because this was supposed to be custom made to my size, but...it was HUGE. Like, useless huge. I even tried to give it to my mom, hoping her hands were big enough, and it was too big for her as well. This is one of the products that I received for free, so I couldn't really return it to get one that actually fits, which I am super disappointed about because I love it! However, I did talk to the seller about the issue and she was very understanding. She said that this does happen sometimes and she is happy to replace any item that does not fit correctly!

Looks

Truly, this was a beautiful piece. The closure was actually very pretty and the beads were much nicer than they looked on her website.

Pricing

A custom color, custom fit finger glove in her Easy shop generally costs $20 for a single finger glove, or $35 for a pair. Prices vary for ready-made ones in her shop.

Easy to Work With

She is very nice to work with. You can tell she wants her customers to be happy with their purchase. I told her was what my favorite colors were and she came up with the bracelet on her own! I was very impressed!

Shipping Speed

Got here very quickly! In fact, I think this was one of the first products I got in the mail after my Etsy "order."

Packaging

So, so cute. It came in a nice, white jewelry box with little bow/flower stickers on it. So cute and I would have left it in that box if I was giving it as a gift. She also sent a very beautiful thank you card along with it that had a nice personal, handwritten message in it!

Overall Rating

I would give her a 5 diamond review if it weren't for the sizing issue and the fact that I couldn't get one that actually fit. I really would have loved to own this, but instead had to give it to my male cousin who loves jewelry because he was the only person who would have hands big enough! Check out his YouTube channel too! He does fantastic makeup tutorials! (Note: If you purchase this item and it doesn't fit, the seller will replace it! I only couldn't do that because I received it free in exchange for my honest review). Give her a try and use code bride2brideblog, it is only good for my blog readers and will get you a 10% discount on pre-made items in her shop! (If you would like to use it on a personalized item, contact her first!)

Packaging for Finger Glove

Upclose Etsy Finger Glove

Finger Glove from Etsy
Finger Glove Detail
Finger Glove too big

DaneriDesigns Etsy Shop

I received this awesome customized-for-brides tumbler from this Etsy Shop. It says "Off the Market!" I must say it is super cute! It looks exactly as I pictured it, and I really couldn't be happier with it! The silver glitter vinyl she uses is to die for! Super sparkly and bold! I wish I would have had this after I got engaged! I would have been carrying it around everywhere!

Off The Market Tumbler Etsy

Quality

This tumbler is excellent quality! The cups that she uses are fantastic! Solid, heavy duty plastic. It really feels like it will last a long time. The vinyl quality is also wonderful. You can tell she uses good quality vinyl and not cheap stuff because of how beautiful it looks, feels and just glows!

Looks

This tumbler looks fantastic! The silver vinyl is seriously so pretty! I've ordered things with glitter vinyl before and been sadly disappointed when they hardly had any sparkle, but this one definitely doesn't disappoint! I would be so proud to carry this around!

Pricing

Her pricing is amazing! This tumbler is only $15! Not only that, but even if you order a personalized tumbler it's the same price!! Seriously, it's a steal for this!

Easy to Work With

This lady is just fantastic. So easy to work with and super friendly! You can tell she is very, very customer oriented!

Shipping Speed

This arrived super quickly. I cannot speak to how long a custom one would take, although she seems very customer oriented, so I can't imagine it would take very long. Her Etsy shop says 1-2 weeks for personalized items.

Packaging

She packaged it up very securely. She also sent me a lovely thank you card with a handwritten message from her! So sweet!

Overall Rating

Absolutely, hands down, 5 diamonds for sure! From working with her, to quality of the product. She absolutely gets 5 diamonds across the board! In fact, she is offering a 20% discount just for our readers!!! Use code bride2brideblog at checkout and get 20% off your order!!!!

Off The Market Tumbler Etsy

RSQDesigns Etsy Shop

This is my absolute favorite product that I received from anyone on Etsy! This lady is just AMAZING. The things she can do with clay are unreal!!! She sent me two items--a tiny ornament replica of our wedding cake and a tiny ornament of our dogs! The dogs are by far my favorite between the two. I sent her a couple of pictures of our dogs and she sent me back the most adorable clay ornament I think I've ever seen! She managed to make them look like our dogs while also capturing their spirit and individual personalities! It truly blew me (and my husband) away! The cake is also fantastic, while it's not an exact duplicate of our cake, if you saw our cake, you would recognize that it's our wedding cake right away! I was really blown away by the flowers on our cake and in the dogs' hair! Such tiny little details that she got so right! The ONLY thing I was slightly underwhelmed with was the cake topper. It didn't really resemble our cake topper to me, but it really doesn't matter that much. The only reason it doesn't look quite right is because our cake topper would never in a million years fit on something that tiny. Our topper was a silhouette of 2 people and 3 large dogs! Overall I think she did an absolute stand-up job with absolutely all of it considering what she was given to work with! She also stamped our wedding date underneath the wedding cake replica to make it even more special! These would be seriously amazing for absolutely anyone. I would have loved it if someone had gotten me these as a wedding gift, but I think they would be amazing bridesmaids, groomsmen, mom's, dad's, or anyone gifts! (I apologize for the dog hair that is visible in some of the pictures...what can I say, I'm a dog mom!)

Clay Dog Wedding Party Etsy

Clay Wedding Cake Miniature

Quality

Outstanding! I kind of talked about it above, however, the similarity that the dog ornament had to our actual dogs was uncanny. She got all the colors, markings, face shapes, and flowers correct! She even got my (dog) son's eyebrows right, which is SO hard to do!!! Also, for being made out of clay, they actually don't seem all that delicate! We decided not to use the dog ornament on our Christmas tree, however, because we love it too much to only have it out for a month or two. I haven't figured out where to hang it yet, but I can't wait to put it somewhere we can see every day!

Looks

I just can't even. 100% perfection on the dogs. 99% perfection on the cake. Truly. I couldn't be happier when I got these, I actually started crying! Absolutely amazing. Like nothing I've ever seen.

Pricing

Prices are a bit steep. But, for what you get for that price, I have to give her 5 diamonds on that. These are art. Real, true, good art is never cheap. Considering how amazing these actually are, they are actually quite cheap for what they are. These may not be a quick little $20 gift, but they won't cost you hundreds either!

Easy to Work With

I can't say enough about Riki. She has been one of my favorite sellers to work with! She sent me pictures every step of the way of everything being created. If I wanted something changed, she changed it right away and didn't complain once. I originally couldn't decide if I wanted both dogs to have white flowers or one of them to have a purple flower, and you know what? She just went ahead and made both! She sent me pictures of them both so I could decide! She's a truly amazing, talented, sweet, good-natured person. I can't wait to buy from her again!

Shipping Speed

This took a little longer than some things; however, that is for two good reasons. It takes time to create these beautiful works of art, and she is also located in Canada.

Packaging

OMG so cute! The box that the dog came in was SOOOOO cute! She actually hand drew a purple orchid on the box (our wedding decor flowers!) They were all very securely packaged and safe.

Overall Rating

I would give her more than 5 stars if I could, to be honest. Working with her was an absolute dream, the product had me in tears (and almost had my husband in tears!), the packaging was cute enough to have it shipped directly to the gift recipient if you wanted to (assuming you're not buying it for yourself...but you definitely should!). If you want to get these for yourself or as a gift, use code BRIDE2BRIDE for a 10% discount only available to our readers!

My dogs turned in Clay!

Real wedding cake vs clay wedding cake

Wedding Cake Miniature

Side view of clay dogs 3D

Clay dogs in process

Clay Dog Ornament
Clay Dog Ornament Etsy

This necklace is stunning. The shop however, is not much too look at. She has around 30 items in her shop, but her pictures leave something to be desired and her reviews aren't the greatest. However, I am going to give her the benefit of the doubt, because most people that shop online often only leave a review if they are unhappy, and they are less likely to leave reviews when they are happy. What bad reviews she does have, I personally did not experience with her shop at all. I would say her shop is worth giving a shot.

Faux Turquoise Necklace and earring set Etsy

Quality

The quality actually really impressed me! Based on the picture she had of the necklace I wasn't entirely sure what to expect. To be honest, the picture (at the time) was quite blurry but I could tell it was the right color, which is what mattered the most to me. When the earrings and necklace actually arrived, I was super impressed! The stones are simply gorgeous and the metal seems like good quality! I am very happy with both the earrings and the necklace. The only thing that ALMOST made me dock a diamond from her was that she forgot to include the earring backs with my package (I guess that's what I get for receiving it for free though--beggars can't be choosers right?!) plus, I honestly have tons of spare earring backs, and the quality of the rest of it was good enough that I thought she deserved to keep all 5 stars in this category.

Looks

So beautiful. The turquoise color is spot on! I can't believe these are dyed howlite! They look like legitimate turquoise!!! The shape, the size, everything about them is simply perfect!

Pricing

Her prices are a little all over the place ranging from $4 soaps to $200 for 4 carat ruby necklace and ring set. The necklace and earring set that I got was $15 and it is KILLER for $15! Seriously.

Easy to Work With

She is very nice to work with. She updated me along the way and was friendly. I really can't say anything bad about my interactions with her! She was very professional throughout all our conversations.

Shipping Speed

This is difficult for me, I hate giving out one diamond reviews. Because I received this for free, I think she may have taken her time on getting it sent out to me. First she told me she'd send it Friday August 11th (she told me this on Tuesday August 8). Then she messaged me on Friday the 11th telling me it would go out Monday the 14th. On Wednesday, August 16th she messaged me saying she had just found the set I ordered (??) and she would get it in the mail asap. Then she messaged me on Thursday AUGUST 31st saying she's been busy and will send it this weekend. I didn't hear from her again until SEPTEMBER 10th when she said she had the set cleaned, boxed up and ready to go in the mail. At this point I had almost given up hope that she was even going to send it. On September 11th she messaged me saying I should get it by September 14. It did FINALLY arrive on September 13th. So overall, it took her OVER a MONTH to get it to me. Although, once she actually shipped it, it did arrive quickly. Personally, I really hope that was because she was sending it to me for free and not how she handles things for regular customers, but because of this happening, I have to give her a one star rating on that. Oh, and did I mention her shop is located all of an hour and a half from my house?! I live literally within driving distance and it took over a MONTH!!! I recommend that if you do purchase from her store, make sure you have plenty of time before you actually need the item, just in case.

Packaging

Packaging was decent. A bubble mailer with a white box inside that had padding. Nothing fancy but it did protect the jewelry. There was also a typed note with the box.

Overall Rating

Sadly, I can't score her as high as I would like to. She truly was a nice person to work with and the jewelry was absolutely stunning! But between the horrendous shipping situation, the photo quality in her listings and the fact that her shop only has 30 items yet they range from $4-$200 I simply couldn't rate her any higher. I do think her shop has great potential, and if you have the time to wait for shipping (which face it, these would make AWESOME bridesmaids gifts, and we brides tend to purchase their gifts long before we actually need them) I do think it's worth buying from her. Hopefully sometime in the near future she will get some better pictures of her pieces and figure out how to ship things a little faster.

Turquoise look jewelry set Etsy

Turqouise-look necklace and earring set Etsy

Etsy Necklace and Earring Set

Totally unfair for me to score my own Etsy Shop of course, but I thought I'd go ahead and throw it on here just in case you want to check it out! I sell custom printables (aka digital downloads). Pretty much anything from invitations and save the dates, to wedding programs and signs for frames. For custom orders I recommend you message me to discuss and I can set up a specific listing for what you are wanting. Check it out and subscribe to blog updates to get a 50% discount code to my shop! (Or use code BUDDY to get 30% off if you don't want to subscribe!)

Custom Digital Printable Wedding Invitations

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

bottom of page