top of page

Wedding Deals & Steals on Amazon: Decor and More


wedding deals and steals on amazon decor and more

There is always room for discounts and deals when you're planning a wedding. No matter what your budget is, it always feels good to save money! I have rounded up a few of the best deals for wedding items on Amazon. For this article I am going to focus on wedding decor! Also, check out my feature on Bridal Wear!

All products on my list have a 4 star or higher ranking.

I can't show exact prices for these items on the blog, so instead I'm going to use a diamond system! One diamond is under $10, two diamonds is under $20, three is under $30, four is under $40 and five is over $50! (None are over $60!)

My Review:

I personally used these for my wedding. They were absolutely perfect. Beautiful quality and packaged so well. Not one of them was scratched when they arrived. I really loved the beveled edge. These mirrors looked super expensive but they weren't! Here is a picture from my wedding as well.

Promising Review:

"Arrived in good condition, bought two sets and not a single cracked/broken mirror! Used these for my wedding centerpieces and they were the perfect size."

My Review:

I personally used these for my wedding. I originally bought ivory but when they came they were too yellow so I exchanged for white. I bought 2 bags of each size they offer (3 sizes) and mixed them together to use as filler for my vases. Again, here is a picture from my wedding!

Promising Review:

"These were much cheaper than buying them at the hobby store and every bit as good! I definitely recommend!"

Promising Review:

"We used these at a wedding reception, submerged roses in water and burned floating candles on top. The thin glass gave a nice glow in the water and reflection of the flame. They have a heavy enough bottom that we didn't worry about tipping over."

Promising Review:

"Purchased these to use for a party and they were a huge hit!! We used chalkboard paint to decorate and the paint held perfectly to the glass. They all arrived intact with no broken or missing pieces. These will remain as part of our drinkware moving forward!"

My Review:

Again, another purchase that I personally made for my wedding. I painted mine silver and put silver glitter on them. If you are having a rustic wedding, these would actually be quite beautiful without painting them as the quality was really amazing. The bases are a deep, dark beautiful wood and the numbers are a lighter but smooth and beautiful wood. You really wouldn't need to paint them if wood matches your wedding. But they are cheap enough and easy to paint if you want to tailor them to your theme more. The only bad thing I have to say about these is that some of the numbers were very difficult to fit into the slats in the wood. I highly recommend that if you are going to paint them, put them together first with a rubber mallet (to hammer them in without damaging them). They are amazingly sturdy though, so that isn't a huge deal. Here's another picture from my wedding!

Promising Review:

"I was immediately impressed with the size of these table numbers, the thickness of the wood, and how elegant the scrolled numbers themselves were. I got these for my friend's daughter who is getting married this coming June. She is planning to have a nature themed country wedding. These are perfect. In fact, I don't think that she will be painting them. She will be using them exactly the way they arrived. The posts fit securely in the base and they are stable when set in place. Since they are wood, they could easily be painted or stained if desired. And when the wedding is over, you could remove the base and store them in the shipping box for the next event. I am very pleased with this purchase."

Promising Review:

"Used this when decorating for a friend's son's wedding. This was used on the Sweetheart Table on the stage to add a little extra color to their table. The quality and color was perfect. The sequins showed up great in the lighting and wasn't gaudy at all. We were very pleased with the price. We were considering making it ourselves due to trying to color match but we couldn't have bought the fabric for the price of this table runner. Quick shipping and great packaging."

Promising Review:

"These are the perfect table runners for my daughter's wedding! Exactly what she wanted and a really good price, too! We couldn't make them for this price. Very good customer service. I ordered these on Saturday and had them Tuesday."

- Pack of 50 dinner plates (also available in salad size)

Promising Review:

"We bought these plates for our daughter's wedding reception. They were perfect. More than one person mentioned how it was a shame to throw them away after use. They had a solid feel to them. We would definitely recommend these for such an occasion."

Disposable Plastic Plates that don't look disposable - Pack of 50 (25 dinner, 25 salad)

Promising Review:

"These plates had some of my guests fooled that I was providing white china. They held up for both hot and cold foods and offered a perfect size for dinner and desserts. I would definitely use them again. I was on location for this event so they were thrown away after use, but had I been at home I would have probably washed them to use again because they definitely could have been used again."

Faux Silverware that is disposable - 300 pieces (100 of each) (Also available in gold)

Promising Review:

"Sturdy and attractive silverware, it's sturdier than what we purchased at our local store and service for 100 was only a couple dollars more than the service for 8 from the store."

Promising Review:

"I was looking for some inexpensive champagne glasses for a party. These plastic glasses were great. They came in 2 parts that you had to put together, but they snapped together really good and didn't break easily like so many others do. For the price they were exactly what I wanted. They arrived quickly and on time. Great buy!"

Promising Review:

"We purchased this for our sweetheart table. We decided to leave it plain and it looked fine. You really don't need to use the stands that they come with because they do a good job standing on their own, but it's good to have them just in case. Overall it was a good choice!"

Promising Review:

"Perfect -- well made, and the inside pages have a place for names and addresses. Page color is light tan. Pages are made of good, heavy paper stock."


Promising Review:

"PERFECT!! Great for your little ring bearer and inexpensive enough for them to hold onto."

My Review:

Yet another purchase I personally made for my wedding. We used this as our "Welcome to Our Wedding" sign. It worked perfectly. We used paint pen to write on it (I think chalk pen would write on it too, but it is pretty glossy so I would not try to use chalk). It stood up well outside in the wind. The sign is 30" tall, so just under 3 feet. There was one little area that didn't want to stay together very well, but it lasted the entire day and was still in good enough shape to reuse it. All in all, I think this was an awesome purchase. I kind of wish I hadn't sold mine after the wedding because I can think of tons more things to do with it!

What are some of your favorite Amazon wedding products that you have found? Let us know in the comments!

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

bottom of page